New to 6mmARC
Hello All,

Glad to come across this forum after picking up a Monster 20" from SixFiveArms. I started shooting long distance a few years ago when I went to TX to shoot pdogs. My first time I took a bolt 17HMR, 556 and 308 shooting out to 500y. They worked but then I was introduced to 22-250 and things just snowballed. The following year, I returned with a bolt 17WSM, 22-250 and Semi 6.5 Creedmoor. I was able to reach out and touch a pdog @ 550y with a 22-250 and jack rabbit @ 750 with 6.5 Creedmoor.

I was happy with the progress but not happy lugging all the rifles (3 cases) to and from the airport. In the search for a better alternative, 224 Valkyrie got me interested and I invested in it. I was not able to go the following year and then the next year COVID hit. At the start of the pandemic, since I couldn't get to TX, I found a local farm that had groundhogs and pest birds and that's where I continued to chase the urge and set new personal records.

Where I am, I like to use 22LR Standard Velocity in my CZ457 with a suppressor. It lets me shoot all day without annoying any of the people around me. My longest shots last year were 121y on a groundhog, 101y on a pigeon, 90y on a sparrow. During the fall and winter, I got into hunting rabbits, coyotes and rats at night (you can only hunt at night in my area using 22 rimfire only. I could have used 22 magnum but I wanted to go dark and go quiet so I continued using standard velocity suppressed along with my custom built AR15 in 22LR (Beyer Barrels) with a Bering Optics Super Hogster R. I ended up setting new records for myself, 150y on a coyote at night/thermal, 131y on a rabbit at night/thermal, 137y on a starling daytime/thermal, 100y on a rat (night/thermal).