Trouble converting 6.5 to 6mm arc
I have been reloading for over 50 years .I have never had this problem before. I am currently using Hornady 6.5 Grendel brass to form 6mm arc cases. I have already ruined over 40 cases so far. When I run my 6.5 Grendel cases thru my 6 mm arc dies after setting them up for decapping it crushes 'em. If I am lucky enough to get one NOT  crushed I simply CANNOT  set the headspace . What am I doing wrong ? If I can get it to enter a GO guage, the headspace is so far off that I once again crush it trying to set the headspace . SOS !!!!
Which dies are you using and have you removed the decapping pin before sizing?

It also helps if you first anneal the brass before attempting to resize it.

Some dies require a little trimming before sizing as well. need a little more information to give you an educated answer.
If you can not see the tyranny of having a gun ban enforced by men with guns... Then you fail to understand why the second amendment was written in the first place.
Yes please a couple more details. Annealing and first trimming the length were the first 2 things that occurred to me also. The grendel case is about 0.030 longer so that can run up against internal stops inside the sizing die.
There are a couple places you can get 6Arc ammo for not too expensive... have you looked at that also, if for nothing than to get some cases fired from your chamber for some comparisons.
Trim BEFORE you size. The rim of your case is likely hitting the top of your die. That was the case with my Hornady die.
#FJB
See what happens if you use a de-cap die on your Grendel brass first & then run them in your 6 ARC die with the expander rod/ball removed. If you still get crunched brass, It's probably caused by the die internal stop as mentioned by grayfox & Stonehendge. Your brass will need a little trimming before resizing if that's the case.